Events Calendar 2024

Recurring Events

  • Library & Center Hours
    •  Tues-Fri 10:30 am – 2:30 pm
    •  Sat-Sun 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • On official US holidays, 10:00am-5:00pm
  • Monthly Video Dialogue: Looking, Listening and Shared Inquiry (More Info)
    • 1st Saturday of the month 6:00-10:00 pm
  • Saturday Dialogue (More Info)
    • 2nd, 3rd, 4th & 5th Saturday of the month 4:00-6:00 pm
  • Wednesday Dialogue (More Info)
    • 7:00-9:00 pm

PROGRAMS: Online and In-person

January/ February/March

  • Online In-Depth Study Program, The Elimination of Fear. The elimination of fear is the beginning of attention. Fear must exist as long as there is an urge to be or to become, which is the pursuit of success, with all its frustrations and tortuous contradictions. – Krishnamurti
    Monday, Jan 8 – Friday, Jan 12, 2024
  • In-Person Weekend Program, Silent Retreat. This program is a unique opportunity to come together in silence at the Krishnamurti Center in Ojai, CA. The intention of this weekend program is to be a retreat in the deepest sense. 
    Friday Jan 26 – Sunday, Jan 28, 2024
  • In-Person Weekend Program, Yoga + Inquiry: On Love and Loneliness. Loneliness is an experience common to all human beings. When we are faced with loneliness, do we cover it up and escape into ideas? Is it possible that when we do not avoid the feeling of loneliness, the mystery that is love may emerge? Join us for three days of movement practices, dialogue, short periods of silence, time in nature, and delicious vegetarian meals.
    Friday, Feb 9 – Sunday, Feb 11, 2024
  • Online In-Depth Study Program, What is intelligence? Within the context of K’s teachings, intelligence is not confined to the operation of thought. While thought may have its own limited intelligence, intelligence goes beyond it. Join us for this online In-depth Study Program as we delve into the discussion on intelligence within the context of K’s teachings
    Monday, Feb 12 – Friday, Feb 16, 2024
  • In-Person Weekend Program, Crisis! We might be aware of a crisis outwardly in the world: economic crisis, climate crisis and the education crisis for example. But do we see that there is a crisis inwardly, psychologically: a crisis within ourselves? In our weekend intensive we shall be questioning what this psychological crisis might be
    Friday, Feb 23 – Sunday, Feb 25, 2024
  • In-Person Weekend Program, On Meditation. “Meditation is like the breeze that comes in when you leave the window open; but if you deliberately keep it open, deliberately invite it to come, it will never appear.” – J. Krishnamurti. This weekend dialogue retreat explores the topic of meditation.
    Friday, Mar 8 – Sunday, Mar 10, 2024
  • Online In-Depth Study Program, Action Not of Our Own. Instead of being driven by our avoiding and effort to change, is it possible to live directly with inner conflict in our daily lives? To not move away from our deeper motives to be other than what we are. This may flow naturally from truly realizing that struggling to change ourselves leads nowhere, that we don’t understand what is going on. Is this already change?
    Monday, Mar 18 – Friday, Mar 22, 2024
  • In-Person In-Depth Study Program, Is Control an Illusion? In our in depth inquiry over 5 days we shall be closely examining the facts about the need for control in our lives. Furthermore, we shall also need to look very carefully at what lies – often concealed – behind our automatic reactions. Are we ourselves exercising control, or is thought itself running the impulses unbeknown to us?
    Monday, Mar 25 – Friday, Mar 29, 2024

April/ May/ June

  • In-Person Weekend Program, Yoga + Inquiry, TBD, Full program description coming soon. Join us for three days of movement practices, dialogue, short periods of silence, time in nature, and delicious vegetarian meals.
    Friday, Apr 5 – Sunday, Apr 7, 2024
  • Online In-Depth Study Program, TBD, Full program description coming soon.
    Monday, Apr 8– Friday, Apr 12, 2024
  • In-Person Weekend Program, The Urgency of Change, TBD, Full program description coming soon.
    Friday, Apr 12 – Sunday, Apr 14, 2024
  • In-Person and Online Annual May Gathering, TBD, We invite you to our May Gathering, May 4 and 5, 2024. This event is free of charge and will be held in-person and online at the lovely Oak Grove school campus.
    Sat, May 4 – Sun, May 5, 2024
  • In-person Explorations into Freedom Intensive Retreat, A Glimpse into Total Freedom, The Explorations into Freedom Intensive Retreat invites us to explore Krishnamurti’s insights that point to the possibility of a transformation of consciousness. This explorative journey we take together into our understanding of what Krishnamurti referred to as deep ‘listening and seeing’ is the open door through which unexamined beliefs, concepts, and ideas can be revealed without judgment or resistance. This dimension of ‘seeing’ and ‘listening’ is like turning a light on our conditioned responses, the normally hidden unconscious layers of thinking. We create an atmosphere together of freedom, affection, and mutual support in order to inquire into what is preventing us from unburdening ourselves from the past and our feelings of psychological limitation.
    Sunday, June 16 – Sunday, June 23, 2024

July/ August/ September

  • In-Person Weekend Program, Silent Retreat. This program is a unique opportunity to come together in silence at the Krishnamurti Center in Ojai, CA. The intention of this weekend program is to be a retreat in the deepest sense.
    Friday, July 26 – Sunday, July 28, 2024
  • In-Person Weekend Program, Weekend Dialogue, TBD, Full program description coming soon.
    Friday, Aug 9 – Sunday, Aug 11, 2024
  • Online In-Depth Study Program, TBD, Full program description coming soon.
    Monday, Sep 16 – Friday, Sep 20, 2024
  • In-Person Weekend Program, Silent Retreat. This program is a unique opportunity to come together in silence at the Krishnamurti Center in Ojai, CA. The intention of this weekend program is to be a retreat in the deepest sense.
    Friday, Sep 20 – Sunday, Sep 22, 2024

 October/ November/ December

  • Online In-Depth Study Program, On Death, TBD, Full program description coming soon.
    Monday, Oct 7 – Friday, Oct 11, 2024
  • In-person Explorations into Freedom Intensive Retreat, Death and Rebirth Beyond Time. The Explorations into Freedom Intensive Retreat invites us to explore together Krishnamurti’s insights that point to the possibility of a transformation of consciousness. Krishnamurti describes ‘psychological death’ as the falling away of the belief in the ‘me-consciousness’, and ‘rebirth’ as an unburdening of the mind in the timeless present, beyond conflict and fear, and the frustrations of endless seeking.
    Sunday, Oct 13 – Sunday, Oct 20, 2024
  • In-Person Weekend Program, Weekend Dialogue, TBD, Full program description coming soon.
    Friday, Nov 1 – Sunday, Nov 3, 2024
  • In-Person Weekend Program, Yoga + Inquiry: TBD, Full program description coming soon.
    Friday, Nov 8 – Sunday, Nov 10, 2024
  • Online In-Depth Study Program, TBD, Full program description coming soon.
    Monday, Nov 25 – Friday, Nov 29, 2024